leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-12-16 - 6:22 p.m.

I just set up the cheapest display of christmas lights ever :P Funny thing is that I wouldn't even have set any up except Saara pointed out that I could buy a set of lights for only a few dollars. So I did, at Canadian Tire, I bought a set of 35 lights for $1.50 and strung them around one of my windows. Still, it feels good to be a part of the cheer, even if I'm only contributing a tiny sliver of multicoloured light.

I drank some egg nog (chicken milk?? why does the French side say chicken milk?) today and have a stomach ache to show for it, even though I took some lactaid pills with it. Hmm, not sure why. Oh well, that's the second time so I know for sure to stay away. It's R&R for C&B at the A&PT with maybe some D&2 with the S&O if she puts A&J to B&ED. :P

I feel like I'm hibernating. I seldom have any energy, hardly ever want to do anything with anyone, want to sleep all the time, and am quite down about not having a job, not having presents for most of my family, etc etc. Not sure what the cure is. Time is the most likely rescuer. Speaking of time, time to go waste some.

previous - next