leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-07-13 - 9:20 p.m.

Life is good :o)

I've thought of a hundred things to put in this journal during the past few days. None of them come to mind now. I'm sitting, cold and slightly feverish, in the basement of my parent's house, tired from a long day of golf, biking and playing with the kids. I've biked to Holiday Beach and back 4 out of the last 5 days. Two days ago it was overcast and rainy so I drove there with my sister instead :o)

I made a goal that I wanted to go to the golf range and Holiday Beach every day and I did. Now I'm preparing to leave town again tomorrow morning. I'm heading up to Quebec for the third time this summer, this time to go to another family reunion; my grandmother's side, the Tremblays. Many fun hours of festivities, 4 wheeler driving, fine dining and visiting with newfound old friends lay before me.

I just had to write cause I haven't in a few days. Although it's nice to be around my family again, I'm looking forward to leaving for the north. I'm sick of the pollution and overcrowdedness down here. I can't wait to drink some water that comes out of the ground instead of going through a processing plant to have stuff removed and other things added.

Anyway, I'm in sort of a daze so I'm just going to pack up and try to get to sleep extra early tonight. I'll be excited when I wake up tomorrow :o)

previous - next