leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-05-16 - 8:14 p.m.

I don't have a lot of time to write because my grandparent's internet is slo-mo dial-up (I'd forgotten just how horrible it is) and interestingly enough, it tells them if someone calls while they are online. Not only that, but it tells them who as well, so now that someone called I need to economize mon temps.

I'm very much enjoying my re-embarkation en Francais, even if it isn't quite 100% yet. It's the challenge that I like :o)

Today I dug a trench at the bottom of the yard to extend a drainage pipe to the lake. Aside from roofing the playhouse back home, it's the only honest labour I've done so far this year. I really do enjoy doing jobs like that since it gives me a feeling of satisfaction and it helps me sleep better at night for having the exercise.

The other big news is that I'm in love with my grandfather's four wheeler. It has 5 gears. Nuff said :o) It doesn't do very good doughnuts, but that's not really what it's meant to do. It does go down extremely rough trails very easily. I'd like to have one to roam around my old haunts in Elliot Lake with. Maybe someday I'll go back and rent one since apparently there's a thriving new ATV business in the area. I still think about Elliot Lake and plan to go back some day.

In other news, I'm being solicited to join a Counter-Strike clan. I don't know if I should make that kind of time commitment since it's rather a more serious kind of endeavour, but the thrill of competition sounds delightful. I was really into CS in the old days, mostly because I played on a fast server that had rankings, and I had climbed from 10,000th on the server to the top 50 in a matter of weeks. I think I could rock at CS if I practiced, so I'm definitely tempted to join a competitive clan.

However, I'm not really all that good, or at least I don't think I am. Some playing should clean off the rust.

Well, I'd better go lay down and read my book. My back is sore and I have a headache so a little light reading (about a woman who's brother has AIDS and who doesn't get along with her mother.. hmm) should be just the thing to get me ready for bed.

Oh yeah, last thing, I've been going to bed at reasonable hours and waking up by 8 every day that I've been here :o) :o) :o) :o) :o)

Yes!

Maybe this trend will last. I really hope so. I wonder what it is about the house in Amherstburg that has me so out of sorts sleep-wise. Anyhow, the only bad thing about today is that I don't get to watch Anaheim vs the Wild as Giguere tries to shutout for the fourth straight in what's sure to be a wicked home game. Sadly, my gps don't have any sports channel on their dish. But.. it starts at 10:30 so it's probably a good thing :o) Ok, so that's more than one last thing. I'm bad. Toodles.

previous - next