leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-09-02 - 1:02 p.m.

That phone thing is ringing again. I don't answer it when I'm not at home. I don't have a home. It's never for me anyway.

What thoughts. Strange.


I wish to go to the back yard. It is so nice and cool and refreshing outside. Maybe I should fix the inner tube on my bike then go for a light jaunt. Ha. The ha of ha-ness has be ha-ed.


Just give me all the little tools for doing the individual things. That's how it used to be and it worked out great. But then the spreadsheet came along and suddenly you were "using" the computer in a different way. It sucks, actually, for us. See, I've always used a computer the way it was designed, as a smart storage device. For me, the Internet was a huge leap. "Using" the computer to access live information was a hard concept to get used to. It took me at least 3 days of trying before I realized I could get to the website I wanted to instead of the one that other people were trying to pull me toward.

Actually, thinking about it now, the Internet that is; it's become a way of life for me. A part of my daily existence like making toast or using a telephone. I never questioned these things when I was a kid, so the fact that my brother and sister aren't so fascinated by the concept that you can be in touch with any person at any time... wait. I'm getting ahead of myself here. That hasn't happened yet. It will, eventually, be possible to get in touch with any person at any time, but right now your chances of success are sub-optimal.

OOOOhhhhhh.

Guitar :)

Oops.


Why can I never get that part?

"Change" by Blind Melon is a beautiful song. :) I want to learn to play it, but I keep messing up when the chord changes to D. I lose the strumming pattern for some reason and so I can't continue. I'd like to play it at the live speed, the speed that their guitarist does, (Sorry, man, I don't know your name. You rock though :) ) But ummmmmmmh nooooOOOOOO. But yeah, his technique is so much smoother and in control than mine that I don't even want to start learning his songs yet. But anyway, this one is fun to get started with ;) I'm cheating, playing it even though I suck. I have a harmonica. Time to learn to play that harmonica intro part too :D

Bye for now :)


ps It's time to start watching time I think. ie calendar, day planner, wearing a watch, etc. I used to feel lost without a watch on. Weird. Bye again.

previous - next