leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2004-02-15 - 6:07 p.m.

What a day.. it was so new and yet so typical. Up early, finished work by noon, hanging out and shopping in the frigid northern wasteland, driving along rutted icy main streets.

Hopefully Jenn and Lance will have some free time tonight to hang out. I downloaded a really cool movie last night, one that I'd rented a long time ago. I love wacky movies like Microcosmos and IMAX stuff. I wish I could remember the one I'd borrowed from a friend, something from the 70s trashing all the dumb stuff that Americans were doing to themselves, like crashing (I'm talking big fireball-into-the-stands crashes) 4 cars in a row in one race (indianapolis 500) and still not cancelling the race. I have to find that one again. The one where they show what goes into hotdogs and then show a bunch of people going to a drive-in church eating hotdogs.

Neway, I played a cool melody on my guitar today. Just out of the blue, I love how that happens. I figured out a scale that went with the melody, exploring down the fretboard note by missed note until I had it sort of memorized. I recorded a bit of that too. I really do waste a lot of space recording myself messing around :P I figure it's a good idea because then I have a full record of what it was like to learn (I like examining those kinds of things) and also because it's good practice so I know more about recording by the time I really need to do it right. So far I've learned that having the right input source selected is good. I've learned that one many times, actually. And don't leave the mic on a humming surface like your CPU tower. Well, mid-tower in my case. At least it's not a mini like my first one :P yuck.

Boo.

previous - next