leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2001-06-28 - 8:45 a.m.

oh my god. what a realization.

Just recently, I moved the start menu bar of my home computer to the top of the screen. While I was browsing a page one day, I turned off the status bar* and felt the most curious sensation of relief. Somewhere in my being, in my mind, some pressure was relieved, and although I was aware of the feeling and thought directly about it, it wasn't until just now that I realized the significance of it.

I had just closed the last window on the screen, leaving on the start menu bar at the top, when I suddenly felt the relief again, and my eyes flicked to the bottom to check the space in confirmation that the demon was actually gone.

[I just took a particularly misshapen rock out of my pocket and now my leg feels much more comfortable. ahhh]

Some background may be helpful for others to understand the above paragraph, specifically what I mean by 'demon'. Let's just say I used to dream of the speaker on the wall in the kitchen of the A&W shouting out orders for me to fill. In the dreams, a droning voice incessantly called out the names of different hamburgers and the reason it bothered me so much, even in my sleep, is that I COULDN'T just stop thinking about it and rest, I HAD to pay attention to the speaker, because my job was so important to me. Working was so important.

Side note: I wish I could take a picture of my room right now. A wide-angle view. I should, with the webcam. This is too cool. This is my life right now. It hits me sometimes.

*(little grey bar at the bottom that has some info but that is only sometimes needed)

previous - next