leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-12-04 - 10:33 a.m.

I just want to play my guitar :( but it's 10:19 am and I'm picking Tanis up at 10:45 so I have to get my diary entry written. Then I need to eat. But I want to play all the new stuff I've learned!!! Wahhh. Ok.. enough.

I had the most wonderful day yesterday :o) Music, food, friends, and sports. The day started out with Tanis, going around and driving her to her appointments. She was kinda depressed after her first appointment so I went into cheering-up-friend mode and totally made her day :o) She drove for the rest of the afternoon and we went to all the stores she wanted to go to, then we came to my place for salad rolls and awesome green tea (with ginger added, of course). The meal was fantastic and everyone loved it (Mark was here so he joined in). I swear she had a really fun day and I totally changed her mood :o)

At one point, just after we ate, we started a little jam session with a bongo, maracas and my guitar. It was just getting going when the phone rang too.. what a pisser. Oh well. We spent the rest of the time listening to some music until Tanis had to go home. Then for the evening, I went out to badminton and had a blast. After that I was good and went to bed. No late computer games for Carl!

Oh! I almost forgot. After I got home from dropping Tanis off, I was intending to play Natural Selection, but Mark was on the computer. I had his electric guitar out because me and Tanis had attempted to play a bit. What ended up happening was that me and Mark jammed and played around for a few hours before badminton. That was a blast! Just learning a simple chord progression and going through it together was wicked!

Damn I feel like playing right now. I have to force myself to keep on with the entry.

My fingers hurts pretty bad. I can't wait till the calluses build up. Especially my longest finger on my left hand.. the pad hurts so much that it hurts to type with. I just can't take my fingers off the fretboard while I'm playing... I'll be hitting an E chord and picking different combinations of 4 notes with my right hand and it sounds so cool I just play through the pain of holding down the strings. Eventually I get these big grooves in tips of my fingers that help me slide them along the strings ;o) Hehehee.. no so cool.

Today is going to be a hella busy day. I'm meeting with Tanis and we're going shopping. I'm buying my mom's gift and picking up the film I dropped off to be developed. I need to make a list...

done.

Ok, then I'm going to the office to drop off some backup tapes that I had stored at home and to pick up a video card of mine that I had been using at the office. That will be the morning

Then later on I'm meeting Bonnie and Jamie for dinner at the Oriental Gardens at 5:30. That is going to be one rocking meal because they have the best pho in town. I absolutely love their meatballs, although I still haven't found a store that has decent soft tendon and tripe like the one in Toronto (pho hoa) has. Maybe I'll find a chain of pho hoa in Windsor! Who knows? Man, I would love to have their soup. I'm sure they put some addictive chemical in it ;o)

After dinner, I'm meeting with Pam. I don't know where or when, but the last I heard from her was a message from Mark saying that Sunday wasn't good for her but wednesday was. So I'll have to call her when I get home or maybe before I leave to let her know what's up. I haven't seen her in ages and now I'm leaving! Oh well, we can get together a few times before I go.

Ok, gotta go eat and maybe play a bit before I leave to get Tanis :o)

previous - next