leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-12-05 - 9:21 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Good morning :o) I'm up and about at only 9:09 am this morning. I went to bed just past 3:00 though. I'm glad the quote I wrote to myself says "learn to say 'no' to yourself, and be firm about it." By using the word "learn" I gave myself leeway to figure things out and learn from some mistakes. Now I just have to make decisions about whether things are mistakes or not. The best way to do that is to talk things over with other people, I think.

I started playing NS last night for a little while. I was having a blast until my ISP disconnected me. I cannot wait to move in with my parents and get on their solid connection.

I also tried getting the 3D glasses to work last night but even though I installed a set of 3d stereo drivers it didn't seem to work. I'm not sure why. I need to do some research today and get that stuff working cause.. hey.. 3D rocks :o)

I recorded a few minutes of ramblings on Mark's electric guitar last night. I couldn't quite get started because I wasn't happy with the sound I was getting. I plugged the guitar directly into the microphone jack of my sound card and I guess it's not meant to work that way because the treble just wasn't there. I could hardly hear the top few strings. At least I wasn't able to get the sound I wanted and I worked at it for a good half hour. There are still a few seconds of listenable music there. Some of it really opened my eyes to how easy it could be...

My day today doesn't seem as full. Pam called back yesterday to say that in the message she had intended on meeting me today but turned out to be busy. I called back and told her that I was laid off and that she could call me any time during the day to get in touch since that might work better for her.

Another really cool thing I did last night is go for a long walk. When I got home from the restaurant (I also went for supper with Bonnie, Chinh and Jamie and had wonderful pho!) Mark came in shortly thereafter and he was stinking drunk. I talked to him a bit and he was in that mood where he wanted to talk about everything and everything was super important to him. He was in the "I love you guys" stage, ya know? So I ended up rolling a joint and walking with him down to the marina and back, at least a half hour walk. We had a good talk and both said a lot of things that needed to be said. I feel a lot better for it all.

Well, I was planning on being skimpy for this entry heheeh.. but.. I see there was no need really. I just need to think back on the day before and plenty of things come to mind. I talked to my mom and finally told her my news. She's pretty excited! The only person I can think of who doesn't know that would really be surprised is Niki. I still haven't been able to get in touch with her on Gaim. Other than that, Stu doesn't know yet but I think he gets back to Thunder Bay a day or two before I leave :o( Oh well, I'll make lots of new friends in Amherstburg.

Ok, I'm off to eat healthy-type breakfast materials and fix my 3D video driver problem. Sayonarah (sp?)

previous - next