leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-12-07 - 10:46 a.m.

Dear Diary,

The patterns make more sense from the inside, but they're still kind of dim.

Anyway, I'm up late, I have a few things to get done before I head out for the lan party. I've eaten and played my guitar already, though, so I'm not just wasting my day :o) I have a box to get packed up so I can send off the sewing machine that could have gone out 2 days ago. No worries, it'll get there. And so will I. It will be so weird to have arrived. I'm not sure what that'll be like.

The party last night was fun.. it was what I hoped for although not necessarily what I was expecting. Never underestimate the power of a single person to ruin a jam session, though.

Oh! I got a hug from Tanis last night, since we may not be seeing each other again. It was akward and nice at the same time :o) It was cool that we hugged each other pretty hard and she didn't want to let go right away. I think we really bonded well together and I think I learned some valuable lessons about making female friends that can be applied in the near future when I move to Amherstburg.

Ok, I'm going to pack up that second box, head out to the bank to get some money to buy this guitar, give the money to Justin, possibly mail those boxes if I can find an open post office in the area, and pick up Damon for LAN gaming.

I'm off.. wish me luck!

previous - next