leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-12-11 - 10:03 a.m.

"Piss off, you grotty little wanker!"

Ok, that Family Guy is priceless. If you haven't seen the episode titled "European Roadshow" then you're missing some required Family Guy educational minutes. The references fly all over the place from Monty Python to Star Wars and the jokes .. well.. Family Guy.. dig it.

MmmmMM OJ.

It took me a while to wake up this morning. I don't know if I'm on the inside looking out or if I'm still circling the inside, reminding myself of what it was. I'd say we'll see, but I get the impression we're seeing already and that to say it any differently would be kidding myself.

Today I'm going to hang out with Pam for a little bit. It's going to be extremely strange talking to her again but I'd feel bad if I didn't see her before I leave. Who knows when I'll be back this way? She's a good friend, now that we have some distance between us :o) Maybe it'll be an indication of what Michelle and I will be like in 3 years of not talking to each other.


It's nice outside today. There's been a lot of dreary days lately leading up to this stretch of nice weather. It was getting me all down and stuff. But now, shock of shocks, it's like -1 with a high of 2 degrees or something ridiculous like that. Let me check... Ok, shows what I know.. it's -11 right now. I looked at the forecast for the coming week yesterday and saw -1, -2, -2, 2, 4 even. That must have been the predicted highs for each day. Ooh, cool. The current weather is "ice fog". Never heard of that before. Ok now I feel vindicated in saying the weather is ridiculous. The forecast is 4 degrees for this afternoon. I'm not going to go out and get a suntan or anything but if I was a kid I'd be out in shorts wishing it was spring.


Ok, I kind of trailed off there. Time for some breakfast.

previous - next