leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-12-16 - 11:38 a.m.

4 days left!

I talked to Niki last night and I'll be spending a lot of time at her place over the Christmas holidays. I get to play with Chloe and feed her and hang out and watch DVDs and read books. I'm thinking of it like a little quiet time that I might need around the holidays since I'm not used to living with 4 other people.

There's a crow about 10 feet from me outside he window. It looks kinda old and cold. Poor thing. Someone once told me that crows can talk if you cut their tongue down the middle or something strange like that.

I have a lot of packing to do before Friday morning rolls around. My estimate is that I'll mail 20% of what's in my apt, store 40% in my car and get rid of the last 40% somehow, either sale or gift. One thing that peeves me is that I can't find the brown packing paper I bought last week. I had gotten two rolls of plain brown paper for wrapping up gifts and oddly coloured boxes for mailing. I'll have to find those today. No worries, I'll be going through a lot of my stuff (perhaps all?) anyway.

Another thing I should try to do.. at least a few rooms, is wall cleaning. I took down all the posters yesterday and now I need to scrub the spots with dirt and then I'll put some plaster in the holes just before I go. I have all the stuff to do that so it should go smoothly.

I'm full of nerves and stress from moving but I know once I'm actually in the car I'll feel super elated.

Oh, I took a short walk around the apartment yesterday and took pictures. I tried to capture the feeling of a few spots that Kris used to play in, and the view from the bottom of the driveway since it'll jog so many memories. Wow. I just got the feeling I could sit here for a few months straight and write about the stuff that's happened in this apartment since I moved in. Most of those memories are just going to disappear since they've been let go. A shame.

I took some pictures inside too. A weird one of the fan in the bathroom and a few low-light shots of my room that likely won't turn out. I'm sure I'll get a feel for this fully manual camera soon :)

I'm off to get started on the packing. Toodle-oo

previous - next