leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-12-17 - 10:39 a.m.

The DSL won't connect. What a pain. I know I had the cable unplugged but everything is fine now and it still won't work. It has to be rebooted before it'll work.

I think I'll just write offline instead. I should leave this computer off as much as possible today so I get lots of packing done. I already took down the speakers yesterday so I was using the little sub from my room for music.

Yesterday was "Packing Monday". Total number of boxes packed on packing Monday: 1. I packed the speakers in their original box and it fits nicely enough for me to mail it. That means I have to go buy more brown paper mailing wrap.


uddenly, I'm thinking that everyone sees an s.

I was originally going to write something else, but that happened. I so seldom leave my little side-trails on the electronic paper.

I meant suddenly I feel as though I'm not going to want to stop writing every day a year from starting like I expected.


So yeah, instead of being negative about yesterday (heh) I'm going to eat a little more cereal, make some tea and start a music selection for my morning of packing. Sometimes I surprise myself and last more than 5 minutes when I'm on one of these jobs.


Hmm.. I see. "instead of being negative..." ... "I have a habit of quitting things before I finish them" So.. I need to stop being negative. I thought I wasn't but my thoughts turned right away.

Ok, I remember how I wanted to start this now:


Get ready for a rambling entry.

I wish I could program. When I get to my parent's I should seriously consider discussing it with them. It would depend if I could come up with a good enough business plan. I think I should work on my resume and business plan in the same week. Those kinds of documents have a certain shared swaggering style. Sometimes I can bs like a pro... school gave me lots of experience with that. It's funny how social forces can work against anything else, even themselves.

Now I have a picture of flows in an ocean or wind patterns on the globe. One of my hobbies is to watch while a pot of water boils. It's cool because you can see where the water is hotter by the shades of light on the bottom of the pot. You can see this thick heat-haze build up in the water and swirl around, then these cells of convection form where each chunk has a torus of rotating liquid. That doesn't last long though because the coriolis force kicks in and starts the water in a gentle swirl. This swirl has a shifting funnel focus point that appears and disappears randomly.

At least that's what it looks like in my pot. It's got a nice stainless steel bottom so I'm not sure what it would look like in another one. There's more but I'm rambling and I should get to my morning chores. I need chores at my parents' house to get me out of this rut. Chores and responsibilities will do me well.

I'm too used to rambling thoughts along the lines of

What is "what is"?

previous - next