leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-12-19 - 10:12 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Things are still moving along with my big transplantation. I have to admit I still don't see how all this is going to work out but tomorrow morning I'm on the road and things will be new. Right now I'm surrounded by piles of boxes, piles of stuff I'm leaving behind, which if no one takes I won't know what to do with except throw out, boxes of stuff I've packed already and some loose stuff still to do.

Aside from the packing, there's still some mundane last minute stuff like calling to get the hydro disconnected, emptying the fridge, cleaning the bath tub, toilet, and stove (and walls.. god.. all this stuff is not going to get done :( ) So yeah, I'm stressy and nervous but I know that tomorrow morning I will still be here and I will have all this stuff sorted out.

I'll have to write my entries on paper for a few days again.

Anyway, I'm really glad that Stu offered to help me pack because if he can come over today it'll save me a lot of time. I was thinking I would have to pack my car completely to see what would fit, then unpack it so I would have room to bring the boxes I had to mail to the post office, and then repack it again. If Stu can come, not only can he help pack the stuff that's left but he can also supply an extra vehicle :o)

I need to eat breakfast and put on a pot of green tea. I feel the pressure of having all this stuff to do.

It's kind of funny because last night when I could have been cleaning or finishing off some other task I was hanging out with Pam. I'm super glad I did because we had a great time and it gave me a lot of hope for the future with Michelle. I'm thinking we may actually be friends again some day. Anyway, it was neat to have Pam over for supper and then go and play pool. We both had a really fun time and in a way we both wished I wasn't moving since we only got to see each other twice. She is however going to visit her family over her birthday which is less than a month away and her home town is super close to mine, like half an hour. So we'll go for coffee or something then.

Ok, I had to mention hanging out with Pam. Now I have to go. Work is calling. Oh shit! I just remembered when I saw my bike that bike racks ended up being $150 instead of $50. The web site I was looking at musta had american prices or the wrong ones or something because I can't afford that so instead I'm going to mail the bike which means I need to drive to greyhound and get a bike box and then go back there and mail it today cause I'm leaving tomorrow. The only thing keeping me sane is knowing that I don't actually have a deadline here; if I absolutely have to, I'll leave a day later, or more.. whatever. So.. ahh.. breathe a sigh of relief Carl..

I think I'll laugh when I read back over this.

Well :oP

Bye :o)

previous - next