leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-11-10 - 3:28 p.m.

Well.. I've definitely been writing shorter entries. This review didn't take long at all.

From reading the entries of the past week, I have compiled this list of tasks:

-develop film

-plan time to work on steps

-cross-stitch

I rock! I am making quiche. It has broccoli, ham and cheese as well as a few small circles of hot red peppers (decorating the top of course).

I want to play Diablo 2.


I didn't talk much about the pot luck last night. I mean, my entry this morning was very short and I have a lot of things I could related that happened last night. I focused on the cigarette smoke and the fact that we stayed later than I wanted, but that's kind of a bad choice of topics to focus on, for obvious reasons.


Oh, small side note, I really don't feel like I take the time to write my entries properly. I can just barely follow what I'm writing about, but if I took more time to think through what I'm going to write before writing it, then I think anyone else reading it could enjoy and follow a lot more of what I'm saying. It reads like it's rushed out, like it's considered work. I just have a jumbled writing style. This is the style I use when writing notes to myself. Heck, that's what this diary is. Jeez.. where am I going with this side note?


Last night at the pot luck there was a bongo drum to go with my guitar. I loved that drum. I have an incessant habit of tapping rhythms on things and so I naturally fall in love with drums of any kind. We had a few jam sessions last night and it was more fun than I've had in a long long time. I even made a makeshift maraca out of a small tupperware container and some granola. It worked rather well, considering.

So anyway, at one point while I was sitting in my chair, this girl I didn't know who was sitting on the floor in front of my kept leaning side to side and occasionally brushing my foot with her back. After a while she just sat there with her back pressed against my foot and it was the strangest thing, from my point of view anyway. It could have been just a meaningless act on her part but I could never make contact with someone like that unless I was trying to telegraph an interest in the person. I don't know.. I kept trying to figure out if she had the hots for me, but ended up assuming she was just used to being around a ton of people in a group setting like that and didn't think anything of it.

I didn't even get introduced since I was gone when she got there. There's a whole other side story.. man, I could probably write for a while about all the things that happened in and around that party. But honestly, the last thing I want to be doing right now is sitting here in front of this computer screen writing a diary entry.

I think I've been purposely giving myself some space from writing entries by making them shorter. I don't want to miss a day or even worse stop completely, so I'm allowing myself to rush through them. It's not that big a deal, it just means that I won't have a terribly good record of my progress and who I am for this stretch of time.

Beat a little while ago when I had no such record at all.


Ok, the timer beeped for my quiche. Perfect timing. I'm so frickin hungry :)

Bye friends.

previous - next