leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-04-01 - 2:29 p.m.

If wishes were fishes... today I daydreamed in the shower that I was auditioning to join a band that was starting out. I could play riffs from Alient Ant Farm's "Smooth Criminal" cover perfectly; I could glide through the intro of "Black Dog" (suuuuure) and could improvise of course too. :o)

Yeah.. but.. what about all the other daydreams I have, like that I've succeeded in making a computer intelligent. I can only pick one of these roads to follow if I ever want to be that good. I think, of all the choices, the alife dream is the most important and the one I couldn't sacrifice for any others. Music will have to remain just for fun.

And besides, you hear about these rock stars who got their first guitar when they were 14. Well, I got my first computer when I was 11, so there :oP I'm a nerd star, baby.

previous - next