leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-04-05 - 11:25 p.m.

Hi :o) It's April 5th, my grand-mother's birthday.

You know, I never really could remember if it's 'grandmother' or 'grand-mother' so I probably spell it each way about 50/50. Did that even make sense. About the 50/50 I mean. I think so. Anyway, so yeah, it's her birthday today, and I got to give her the painting I made. All I could think of was how the side borders are so much bigger than the top and bottom ones. I should have sized the painting to the frame it would go in, or at least to 8X10 since that's one of the standard sizes frames come in. Ooh I get to use another fraction word! Hindsight is 20/20.

Flop. That's my mood, in a word. I just got out of the hot tub so I'm muscle relaxed and limb sedated. I just had to write an entry, though. The day's been such a jumble since my grandparents are here that I could easily have forgotten. I did manage to play my guitar for a while too, so I'm happy to be doing my dailies. Actually, come to think of accomplishments, I went to bed fairly early last night and got up at around 9 this morning so that's another good trend.

On a different note, I may go with my grandparents for a visit to their house in Quebec. It would be fun to spend some more time with them and get to see their new house. I haven't been there since they moved in 4 years ago. I was thinking that on the way back I could go visit Dennis, so I have to email him and ask him about the possibility. I should go. Definitely. I should just go and do all these things that I've been considering lately. Cause if I don't, I'll just be living in my tiny little world and hardly moving. I need to be more alive, lest I look back and see a stale old pastself.

Ok. What now? It's "time for bed" but I don't feel tired and don't want to sleep. I shall read I suppose, but I can't read in bed since I'm sharing a room with my brother. So I'll read at the kitchen table and not eat any midnight snacks. Good me :o) If I had my room, I'd play my electric guitar. I'm so glad I love playing the guitar even though I've done it daily for the past half a year. I can't stress that fact enough. It amazes me, it really does.

Ok, enough babble. Flop.

previous - next