leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-04-15 - 3:13 a.m.

Uh oh. I've slacked on more diary entries in the last few weeks than I have all year. This is not a trend that can be allowed to continue. I know myself, and I know how quickly things I've built up for a long time can just fizzle out without me even realizing it's happening.

On the up side, the two hockey teams I was rooting for won their games tonight. I'm especially proud of Toronto. I honestly expected them to lose after the way they didn't seem to quite measure up in their previous games, but they were a whole other team tonight and gave me plenty of hope that they can get past Philadelphia. After that, we'll see ;o)

I wonder about the Red Wings. In the first game, I was cheering for Anaheim because they were the underdog, but I honestly felt bad for the Wings because they should have won that first game but were extremely unlucky. It happens, though, but I never expected them to get down 0-3! I'm cheering for the Wings now because I've always hated Anaheim with a deep, baseless passion. I have no idea why I don't like them, except that they were an expansion team when I hated them.. oh and I hate their logo. You know.. what else is there that differentiates teams except their home cities? Whatever... It'll be extremely interesting to watch the rest of that series because you know every player on both teams is going to be playing his heart out.

K, I'm off to play guitar. MmmmMm Strat...

previous - next