leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-04-19 - 1:36 p.m.

I feel pretty good today. I can't say this morning cause I woke up around 1 pm, but still, I feel pretty good. I have plans, goals, two of them. I've given up on going to bed by 11:00.. that just hasn't been happening so instead of fighting it I'm moving my attention elsewhere for a while. Today I plan to spend some time on my diary layout. I can't remember what the second goal is suddenly. Oh well, it should come back to me. Anyway, I'm going to the grocery store to buy soy milk. Maybe that counts as a goal :) Well, no, because I know I can do it and will, so it's nothing worth making a goal out of. At least I'm not that far down into the pit that I can't even make it out to the store for food.

I feel bad whining about my situation... Shawna had some terrible news for me last night; a friend of hers had been raped at a party, beaten up and with some teeth knocked out. In light of that kind of suffering, I'm having the time of my life. So.. onward and upward.. I'm off to the grocery store.

I wrote a letter to Xxxx too. Wonder how that will work out :) ps. I don't know if this is worth recording but I just messed up for the first time ever in picking a name for the html page to save my diary entry under. I entered yesterday's date (18th) and got a friendly diaryland error message saying that filename was already used. I swear this hasn't happened before.. eek.

previous - next