leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-08-25 - 2:55 p.m.

Ha! I'm so cheap on the entries. The journal is taking a back seat to life. Three nights ago: waking up on the old beach in Elliot Lake, looking out the front of my tent. Two days ago: trying out the ramps at the skateboard park on my mountain bike. Yesterday: trying out the ramps with my blades and skateboard. Today: almost nailing a 180 onto the ramp and learning how to "drop in" down a mini-ramp and how to pump on the half-pipe to get almost to the top. (before I chickened out and jumped off my board ;)

It's fun. Great exercise too. Had to come back home just for a drink and a dunk in the pool. I had finished off my water bottle too quickly.. I'd need a bigger one.

Yesterday I biked to Holiday Beach and back for the first time in a while. Then I went out for a second bike ride in the afternoon, then the skateboard park (with Amanda) all evening and into the night :) I'll be in better shape in no time heh.

I talked to a lot of friends today too. Karen in Terrace who's feeling the effects of living in a sick little town, Den who's reminiscing about how shit happens and philosophising on how best to spend the next 30 years of our lives, Michelle who sends new friend wishes and keeps the contact flowing in curiosity about our future paths :), Saara who is on her ever-charmed upslope in life, always escaping from the nasty situations that come looking for her. I want to send her that CD... hmm. Jamie who I almost got to talk to. I should visit him before the summer's over. I bet I could talk him into going to Wonderland or maybe.. YES! Go-karts :) I want to do that again soon. That was too much fun in Hull.. wow.. what a day. That was only a few months ago but could be a lifetime or a chapter in my autobiography. Weird.

Oh yeah and I talked to Smyk too :) He makes me laugh.. I don't know how I would have survived working at Verdantes without him, and not because he could code up a storm. No if he was coding anything up it was a batch of spaghetti lol :) He would forgive me for saying that, for he knows the secret of the monkeys. That's not as bad as it sounds. I think.

KD Lang..who ever would have thought I would love her music so much? I never would have guessed it, but I know art when I hear it.

Ohhh yeah.. speaking of which it's been like 2 weeks since the last entry so I've made up a lot of new .. um.. noodles.. on the guitar. I'm not sure what to call a 5 second song blurb or pattern of chords or whatever that you would play in part of a song. I know some day they will come together to make longer pieces, but for now I'm just learning the "words" that I will someday use to write "sentences", "paragraphs", "novels" of music. Tis fun.

Oh! I bought a harmonica! $9.. cheap. And pan flutes but those were a waste of money.. well probably cause I wore them all day in the sun at the folk festival, sprayed them when I was cooling off with the watering hose and left them on the back window ledge of my car. Plus one was already cracked. I think I can fix it though.. it still looks nice. so... $15. Not cheap reallly.. should have bought a "I got all folked up in Red Rock" .. cause I did.. get all folked up. You know.

Speaking of which.. visiting some favourite spots lately :)

Oooh .. suddenly I'm thinking of Lisa. Haven't thought of her in a while. I wonder what she's up to these days? I haven't read her entries in long.. so long. I stopped having enough spare online time to refresh her diary ten times a day checking to see just in case :)

Also playing a lot less computer games these days. When I do play, I love it dearly because it's so rare :) Speaking of which, I made sure my speakers were the right way around (right channel is right) so I could play a bit of Counter-Strike :D Hehehehehe. Bye.

ps holy cow.. last entry was august 5th.. 20days. That's a record for futureself anyway :(. Oh well, like I said, life is too good to be online every day.

previous - next