leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-02-10 - 12:55 p.m.

My cold feels like it's fading away. That's good. Not quite gone yet, but unless I get another wave of illness I should be fine in a few days.

My goals today are to mail Kris her valentine's present, possibly mail Pam her present if I can acquire her address, and attend my dance class at 8:00 (I want to ask the group if they want to go out after class and get together, barring that at least Amanda and/or Jeanette :). Also throw in playing my guitar for a while and .. oh should have done this yesterday, planning my work hours this week.

Oh! I have to phone in my UI hours. Good thing I'm actually using this calendar hehehe. I've never really used a calendar consistently before. Now is a good time to start. How does that line go? "We beg of you to be fearless and thorough from the very start." Except not 'we beg of you'... more like .. ummmmmm how do you write thinking? *thinking*...

We implore you... nope.

Ok..ok I'll look it up. Ahhhhhh... "With all the earnestness at our command, we beg of you to be fearless and thorough from the very start."

Ok, that's why I thought just "we beg of you" was wrong but I couldn't think of what it *really* was because I had made an incorrect factual assumption, ie that the pattern 'we beg of you' was not a part of the data I was seeking.

Ok, moving on. I have my goals laid out and I think I'll have to wait for Pam to get in touch with me again before I can send her the gift cause I don't have her number either. She has my number and has called me once, I just totally didn't think to ask her her new number. I have her email, which I should have used right off the bat cause she checks it monthly or so and so by now I'd have her address ;)

I need to put an entry on my calendar every 2 or 3 days at the most to empty out my hotmail account. It is really a problem.

I need to make some subgoals to help reach my major goal of activating a proper family website at www.brennanfamily.ca.

I need to make some subgoals to achieve my goal of finishing Kris's birthday present in time for April 17th.

I need to keep at all the new daily activities I've added to my life; flossing my teeth, playing my guitar, writing a diary entry, checking my calendar. All these things are vital and can't be exchanged for a new task without losing something I can't afford to lose.

I can't wait for summer. :)

Don't know where that came from.

Ok, I need to get that necklace mailed. Bye!

previous - next