leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-02-23 - 2:31 p.m.

blah. Half past two and my day is just slowly getting productive.

I went to Windsor last night to hang out with Niki and meet some new friends. It turned out to be a really fun time, with some excellent conversation. I think Dan and I will become friends and spend some time playing guitar together. I've been wanting someone to play with for a while so it works out really well :)

Speaking of which, I should learn to play some of the music he likes. Interesting. Mostly I feel like learning Blind Melon though. I think I should be able to figure out "Changes" or at least the basic strumming and chords.

There was quite the blizzard last night. Seems like it's always snowing when I go visit Niki ;) It got so bad that we decided not to go to the movies after eating out, so we headed back to Dan's to watch a movie. It was still snowing at midnight so I couldn't drive back home. I ended up staying at Niki's since she offered. I slept really well considering that it was a strange place, but I felt quite sick in the morning.

I ended up leaving for home around 9 before Niki woke up. I just wanted to be home since I wasn't feeling well. Then I was sick and laid around in bed until 1 or so.

Why this style of entry today? I know not.

I will have my tea (chamomile and peppermint to sooth my digestive system) and spend some time in the Natural Selection world.

previous - next