leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-02-22 - 4:43 p.m.

Hummmm.

It's 4:30pm and I just turned the computer on :) That's a good thing. I think I'd like to spend more computer-free time in general.

Last night I played NS until 3am. It was actually the most fun I'd had in a while, specifically because a few other people on the server stuck with me and we made a little crew. We weren't terribly effective :) but we had a ton of fun playing together and watching each other's backs. I swear that's the reason I love Natural Selection so much, you just get to feeling like you're actually in something together with teammates.

The guy I'm thinking of in particular was Bloodthirsty Canadian Beaver.. heh cool nickname too. We stuck together for at least 4 rounds in a row which is several hours at least. I wanted to invite him to join the clan I'm in, but he just took off at the end of a round. It's too bad.. I felt like it was my fault because I had stopped sticking with him and started caring more about our team winning that particular map than watching his back. Hopefully I'll see him online again.

I'm continually meeting new people on the server who are very good at the game although they've only just started. I know I was that way, because I had a lot of experience in Counter-Strike. It's neat that there's still so much to learn and master, even though the basic skill set is there. NS is so much deeper than CS.. I still consider myself a newb at it mostly.

Last night I got some experience at flying around as a lerk. Hopefully I'll master that soon. I feel as though I've pretty much conquered the blink skill as a fade, although I know I have room for improvement.

Oh.. just remembered something.. blinks into func plats and maybe other brushes get the fade stuck. I'll have to remember that when implementing my level.

I have an hour and a bit left to play my guitar, socialize a bit with the family, eat supper, then head over to Niki's. We're hanging out with some of her friends tonight and going to a movie. Sounds like a blast :) I haven't been out for two weeks so I'm really looking forward to meeting some more people. Doesn't matter that most of them are married.. I just want people to call and hang out with. I hope I get a guitar playing date with Dan soon :)

I'm glad I thought of writing an entry. It's such an important part of my growth lately. I wonder what it will be like to read over all this in the future. Hmm.. it already is the future heh. Anyway, time to go.

previous - next