leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-01-20 - 1:57 p.m.

Dear Diary,

Guess what? I just fixed the button on my favourite sweater so that my right sleeve cuff doesn't button too tight anymore. It's been broken for years and I never bothered to fix it until today. I asked my mom first, figuring I could get her to do it ;o) but she told me I should do it myself and that my sister Amanda could help me. So we came downstairs and fixed it up. I used some nifty copper thread that suits the green of the sweater. Maybe I should replace all the thread on the other buttons. That'll be a project for another day.

I'm glad I'm doing this. It's already almost 2:00 in the afternoon and I like to have my diary entry written by 10:00 am. I've been hooked on a really good book lately which explains my lack of dilligence. I've been staying up late and sleeping in and not really accomplishing much besides reading during every spare moment.

Oh yeah! I forgot.. today is Monday and that means I find out if I'll be doing some contract work for Tom or not. I have to log in to crappy Windows 2000 and hope it stays running long enough for me to get in contact with my coworkers. I need to be available and I should check my email too. :o( I've been telling my friends that instead of me looking for work, work came and found me. Oh well, what can you do?

I have so much I want to write about. I almost got out of bed last night after midnight to start writing about what's been troubling me but I decided to try and get to sleep sooner instead. Anyway, I don't write much about the stuff that troubles me. I will eventually, but right now I have to work.

Bye.

ps Nooooo! I forgot to write a diary entry yesterday :o( Hmmm.. must be because of that book. It's funny because as I wrote about it in this entry, I thought it was strange that I didn't mention it in yesterday's entry even though I've been reading it for 3 days. It crossed my mind that I didn't remember writing yesterday but I didn't really believe I would forget. Sigh. Oh well, what can I do? I want to write every day and that's good enough for me :o) Bye again.

previous - next