leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-01-21 - 11:59 a.m.

Ok, Netscape is really pissing me off. I could sort of live with the fact that I have to use alt-v to paste into a text box instead of ctl-v like every other program in the world, but now I can't even paste the whole entry I wrote into this box. It just beeps at me. And I tried. I pasted the first bit, then laboriously found the point at which it cut off, then tried pasting another bit, which worked, but then the third bit wouldn't paste. Damn!

I doubt GEdit is the problem. Nope, just opened another window and everything pasted in fine. And it's not as if the text box got full either, cause I could still type as many chars as I wanted after the last insertion point I tried, but "alt"-v wouldn't work. Sigh.

previous - next