leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-01-22 - 9:29 a.m.

Mrmmnrrm

That's about how I feel this morning. I woke up at 5 am needing to relieve myself and feeling quite dehydrated. Around 6 I accepted the fact I wasn't going to get any more rest and started playing my guitar. Fell asleep with the guitar next to me around 7:15 or so, I think. I managed to fall asleep by trying to relax completely and untense every single muscle in an effort to relieve the headache that was plaguing me.

Alarm rang at 8:00. I only realised I had been feeling better because the headache returned and wouldn't leave. While attempting to fall asleep again, my leg got the feeling that it was overcharged with energy and needed to spasm. Shifting around to try to settle myself didn't really work.

Mom came downstairs to start exercising on the exercycle and treadmill around 8:15. Good for her :o) Maybe I'll join the smart crew and start some daily routine. Right now that's not my primary concern, though, I can still see my 6 pack when I flex in front of the mirror ;o)

Heh.. So yeah I gave up and got out of bed around 9 and had a shower. I'm actually feeling pretty good at the moment but I'm not really expecting this to last.

It's funny, I used to feel awful in the morning quite regularly when I was a drinker but now that I've quit I can't stand to feel any less than flawlessly fine. I notice the least discomfort and try to treat it. I think that's a good thing... I do after all intend to live to be 100.

Yeah. I'm not up to writing any more. It takes too much effort which equates to synaptic activity in my brain. Synaptic activity requires energy stored during sleep, and since I didn't get enough sleep, that means I don't have enough energy stored. If I use it all now, then the rest of my day will suffer.

I want to take it easy and have a nice bacon and eggs breakfast, mmmm, with a slice of cheese and some toast. I really prefer old cheddar and my mom buys mild.. blech.. but whatever, it's still edible. HA! I'm complaining already. Look at me.. I'm rich, have a roof over my head, zillions of gidgets and gadgets around me to do whatever I please with, and I'm bitching that I only have mild cheddar for breakfast instead of old.

That's such a travesty considering I could be lining up in some ratty tent for a few handfulls of wheat germ. With no shoes. And pants with one leg shorter than the other. Held up with a string.

Ok. That fixed me.

I can't spend too much time thinking about how lucky I am, though, or I'll start to feel guilty for not doing more to help other people.

It's enough for me to know that my life goals with relation to my work are to create things to improve the quality of life of my fellow human, instead of something immoral like getting myself stinking rich.

Time to go make breakfast :o)

previous - next