leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-01-25 - 12:50 p.m.

Hi Diary,

I keep getting pestered by reminders I made to write a diary entry.

I'm currently working overtime to set up an old computer I had laying around. The D-Link card in it was recognized ok by the RedHat 8.0 install but for some reason it doesn't get an IP through DHCP. It says something about �no connection, check cable?�, but I tried it using the cable that this machine is connected to and got the same message. Sigh.

Anyway, this was supposed to be an easy job but now I'm stuck learning the ins and outs of ethernet configuration on Linux :o) Oh well, things could be worse. I could be troubleshooting the same type of problem on a windows platform and that effort would just be wasted. The windows platform has no future.

I'm off to get this thing working.

previous - next