leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-07-09 - 9:22 p.m.

I biked to Holiday Beach today. It was yet another fossil run, as I stooped over the waves and snapped up stone fragments of the Earth's past. Fossils aren't the only thing I saw.. some girls ended up at my end of the beach and were amazed at what I had found. Everyone started picking up rocks from the water, and one girl started a collection of tiny dark seashells to make a bracelet.

Oh yeah, about the bike ride. It was a half hour there and about 45 minutes on the way back, a little longer since it was uphill of course :o) I was surprised at how easy it was to keep up a steady fast pace. I didn't really like the bike.. it's a fully suspended mountain bike but it's sadly out of tune. The front wheel needs truing badly, both tires are low on air, and neither shifter is adusted properly. I'll tune it up tomorrow before I bike back :o) I figure it won't take too many of those trips to make my six pack stand out more :oD hehehehehe.

I'm anticipating going on some more trips soon. Another family reunion in Quebec, this one on the Tremblay side and starting around the 18th of July. Then in August I want to head up to Thunder Bay. That one still needs some planning since it's such a long drive that I'm not sure if I want to do it in one shot. I don't really have anywhere to stop on the way up. Actually, I might be able to work out something in Blind River since I have family there. This summer has been really awesome :o)

Hehe.. cool. I only meant to write "I biked to Holiday Beach today" and then continue on my way to the hot tub, but instead I've sat here with a towel draped across my shoulders, getting sucked into the feeling of pouring out my daily experience in my journal. It's such a release to write all this down, I know I don't have to keep the memories myself (although I will) and it's also nice to know that anyone can find out what I'm up to and basically who I am from reading this.

Anyhow, that hot tub is calling...

previous - next