leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-03-10 - 1:20 p.m.

Slow day.

Spent some time reading up on hotgirl's diary today. I'm amazed at how little she's changed.. I thought she was a different person. It's funny because I see her potential just like she sees HB's potential, and yet that potential seems to stay just that.

So anyway I was avoiding work. I have work to do and a questioning email from Tom in my inbox asking about progress. I've decided I want to actually have some to report before I report, so I'll spend today fixing up the app a bit.

I got a nice compliment from Shawna in my notes :) Shawna, you so sweet. Hahahaha I just remembered.. I was reading back in your diary today and I got to the one where you dreamt of getting kissed by Brandon from Incubus... except, I guess I missed the line "I had a dream..." at the top. I was actually thinking that you had a long conversation with him and when you got to the part where he kissed you I was flabbergasted! It wasn't till the end that I caught on it was a dream, as it said back at the top. Man.. weird. I wish that would happen for you :) You deserve it.

Now I'm introspective about writing to someone else in my diary like that. It seems strange to suddenly switch voices and start talking to someone, when usually I'm writing to myself/anyone reading in the future. Whatever, I'm allowed :) It's a free diaryland.

Hmm.. I need a Lum rune for my Diablo 2 character. Can you tell I don't want to work? Well, anyway, now that I checked my email and wandered around the web for an hour it's time to get cracking.

Oh! Almost forgot. If you want a laugh, check out this web site. First make sure you have no important apps open and stuff is saved, just in case hehehehe -------> http://pik.pikpik.dk The first time I went there I laughed so hard tears were streaming down my face :) Partly I think that was because it was the middle of the night and I was overtired and plus I have a chicken bok sound for the system query noise and also this whistle-BOOM sound effect for error notices. Anyway, quite amusing :) Actually I think I'll visit just before I start my work hahaha :)

Bye.

previous - next