leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-05-08 - 2:00 p.m.

I'm in love again. I changed the strings on my accoustic guitar and I can't believe how much difference they make to the sound. Everything is bright and clear now. It's amazing how beautiful an accoustic guitar can sound. I still can't play high on the fretboard, but that leaves plenty of room to make beautiful melodies. I'm also worried about the thing coming apart. I think the neck is going to snap clean off one of these days, but I never expected much out of this guitar so I'm more than glad with what I've got. Come to think of it, maybe that's why it sounds so beautiful.. it's got this that's almost breaking it but it's just managing to hold together and out of that fine balance between order and chaos it finds a voice to let out pain.

previous - next