leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2004-02-09 - 4:13 p.m.

let your limitations be known so people can find you in the dark


I'm having a good day today. Recorded some electric guitar discovery "first thing" in the morning ( 11:00 :-P ) Some really new stuff in there :)

My apartment is fresher than it's been in a long time. I had all 3 windows open while I was out shuttling my friend around. I'm glad the weather's warmed up enough to allow that. It's only dropped down to ~22C in the house instead of the usual 25ish.

Weird, I'm listening to the recording I did earlier and for a while I was just concentrating on syncopating my left and right hands without caring what notes I was playing. The patterns are really cool. I know that someday I'll be able to mix this complex patterning in with the notes and some smooth dynamics, then I'll be set :D

Life is good :)

previous - next