leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2004-01-06 - 11:03 a.m.

I'm the kind of guy who turns the light on, then turns it back off cause, although the room isn't as clear, it has a better atmosphere with (weak) natural light.

So yeah, I failed my goal to write to that list of people. Bah. Today I am not joining the

shit.. sausages are making a lot of smoke. Opened window and turned on ceiling fan to avoid fire alarm going off.

joining the family on the walmart trip. Normally I would have gone over there and hung out with them all day, but I just can't do that. It's not like I have an official job, but my job is to get work, so I have to stay here and do that.

Until I can be self-sufficient, I can't have days off with the kids. I just tell them that, and they get it, and I go on.

Time to roll the sausages around.

The question is: why do I feel the need to tempt fate and write an entry while cooking when I should be watching over my meagre fare so it doesn't burn? Hee.. I'm just perverse that way I suppose. Nah.. really, it's cause it's more efficient.

It's going to be freezing in here any minute. That's ok, the sausages are almost done.

"Talking" to Tom right now. Oh, he's online. time to go.

previous - next