leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2004-01-27 - 10:14 a.m.

Well well :) 10:00am and here I sit, unshowered but fed and alert. Last night I had a bout of insomnia which after some thought I blame on the 3 glasses of ginger ale I drank in the last few hours before bedtime. Ingesting that much sugar just isn't smart when I want my body to shut down for 8 hours.

So I was surprised this morning when I woke up fairly easily at 8:30. I decided to lay back down in bed and still didn't fall asleep so I must really be caught up on my nappy time :)

What else? Yesterday was a good day for me. I did work from 10:00 to 12:00 (unfortunately that ended up being all the work I did) but in the afternoon I took care of several details like emailing Tom about work hour reporting periods and when I can expect to be paid, depositing cash into my bank account and getting some cheques, and emailing my td bank representative for info about how exactly to send a cheque down there so it gets deposited in that account.

I checked my balance up here: $638.00. Mind you, $500.00 of that is a gift from my grandparents that was supposed to buy me a monitor. I promised them and myself that as soon as I am solvent I will go out and buy myself a nice 19 inch beauty :D

Mind you, in the hour record I sent to Tom yesterday for the period dec 17th to jan 16th, the total came to 45 hours which is $1,125. Considering that the 17th and 18th were the only days in December that I worked any hours at all, that my rent is $400 and living expenses are about $300, that I have $3,500 in debt, and that I can expect to have steady work for at least the next 2 months from the looks of it, I should be in the black before spring.

It all begins right now :) Time to figure out how to access an activex object through the DOM as exposed by the IWebBrowser2 pointer I use to create an instance of IE.

Toodles.

Doh.. right..

au revoir.

bah. I'll figure something out some day :P

previous - next