leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2004-01-30 - 3:23 p.m.

YES!!!!

I finally got the code working to capture events from a windows media player control embedded in a window my application launches! Wow.. what an ordeal, but now that it all works flawlessly I'm so exhuberant!

Today's work didn't turn out to be quite as gruelling as I'd feared :) Things flowed pretty smoothly with the reverse-engineering from the sample. I was actually able to use large chunks of the sample code and get add support for them to my project without too much futzing. It took some hunches and educated guesses to figure out why the events weren't getting through at first, and then windows media player was freezing every time I tried to play a file, but now it's all working just right!

Wooooo!

previous - next