leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-12-01 - 10:42 a.m.

Dear Diary,

The last two days in a row I mistyped the intro as "Dead Diary," and had to fix it. Hmmmmmm ;o)

All I want to do is play games :oP I don't wanna write no stinkin entry.

Yesterday I did a full day of volunteering at the gratitude supper event. From 12:00 to 10:00 I cooked, chopped, carved, cut, fried, laid out, and cleaned a ton of food along with the help of two other dedicated volunteers. The meal itself turned out very well, if a tad late. And the turkey wasn't heated because we didn't have enough oven space, but hey, the tourtiere was there (a little soggy.. his first time making it), turkey, stuffing, potatoes, 4 vegetarian dishes.. eggplant parmesan, some kind of indian rice (with raisins and roasted pine nuts.. yum!), thai noodles that unfortunately had cabbage and carrots in them, and some kind of japanese bean dish that I don't think I tried.

So the shindig went well, and this time I stayed for supper and got to hear one of the speakers, but I passed on the dance. I was relieved from cleaning duty at 10:00 although there was still a lot to do and I beelined it home right away into my bed.

Aside from that, yesterday I started playing Starcon2 because I fetched some files off my work machine since I won't be there for a while. And on that note, I shall return to the game universe...

ps. today is the first of dec. so I am going to buy some pot :o)

previous - next