leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-11-30 - 10:33 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Well, this is my first day of being unemployed since university... I think the thrill is a bit less because it happens to be Saturday, but wait till Monday baby!

It's already after 10:00. I don't want to be getting lazy just cause I'm not working, yet I stayed up late last night. I watched some new family guy episodes and the rest of "A Beautiful Mind". That was a weird and cool movie. I was surprised that the guy was a real person, but then let down a bit by how the movie exaggerated schizophrenia and made his life seem all peachy keen when his wife had actually divorced him and he almost ended up living on the street.


Today I'm going to help out at the gratitude dinner. I've decided I'm not going to actually partake of the dinner or dance. I'll save the $13 and the distressful depression that I would endure from hanging around a bunch of people having fun and not knowing what to do. I'll be able to enjoy a normal social life soon enough.. just not yet.

Which reminds me, I talked to Michelle last night. Well, MSN conversation, not "talked". She happened to be online and so I told her about getting laid off. She didnt' say much.. exactly the same as last time we talked. Just "oh" and "ic". The only time she used sentences was to bitch about the fact that she can't buy Kris a christmas present. First of all, Kris doesn't need any more stuff, second, she'll probably end up buying her something anyway cause her dad will give her money or something, and third ... why am I writing this? I'm thinking about stuf like that she should make Kris something for chirstmas instead of buying her something then .. or that she should be more mature and realize that ... and why am I thinking it, though? It has no impact on me. I won't even know how it turned out. It's not something close enough to be to even be thinking about.

I'm thinknig about it because up until recently they were such a big part of my life, and I feel attached to them still.

So anyway, that was the conversation. I don't think we'll have another. I'm not planning on talking to her again.. lots of reasons. If she initiates a conversation then I'll talk, but I don't see that happening. And honestly, I don't see the point in trying to maintain this friendship. I don't see any positive reason to talk to her. At least not now.

I have the feeling I will never see my little family again.


Ok, new topic.

I have a lot of stuff to get done in the next few weeks. I have to eat all this extra food I bought :oP I think I must have 2 months worth of food stockpiled in my house. I highly doubt I can eat it all between now and the 20th. And I have to call my mom! I completely forgot last night. I was waiting for 6... ohhhh yeah.. I started playing NS. And then went to the meeting. And then watched those movies. Ok.

Other things I need to do are figure out what I'm bringing down, arrange to get rid of some furniture, pack some stuff into boxes. Shit.. I just remembered the storage room is pretty full. I'm starting to doubt I'll fit everything in my car. I guess that means I should look into shipping some stuff down by mail.

I have to look for a job. It's kind of silly because I'm leaving in 20 days but I still have to look or I could get denied my unimployment insurance, which I'll definitely need to pay off my visa :oD So I'll go around to a few places and drop off a resume. Oh, right, which means I need to work on my resume. That's a task for next week. Monday will be a work day. This is good.

Finally I have to disconnect all my utilities and services. Phone, internet, hydro, anything else I can think of. I have to forward my mail to my parent's. I have to get a change of address form. Ahh cool! I have a license plate renewal form on my desk and the good thing about that is I can renew and change my address in one go! Sweet.

I have a lot of christmas shopping to do. I have some pictures to get developed. I need to make a list. But not today.. no, I have to be leaving in an hour to go volunteer so all these things will have to wait. Monday is a new day :o)

I'm feeling good. Things are changing. I've been waiting for a while.

Ok, I'm off.

previous - next