leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-12-23 - 9:29 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Ok, a morning entry! Wow, things are actually starting to get back to normal. I got to bed early last night and woke up around 5 am, again just before wakeup, and then 20 minutes after my alarm was supposed to go off. Things will settle in fairly soon I'm sure.

I knew I would miss the shower at the apartment and I do. But oh well, these are the kinds of things you have to enjoy while they last and not pine over endlessly when they are gone.

I noticed when reading over my diary entry last night that I had been writing a bunch of short sentences instead of my usual long rambly ones. I guess I was more tired than I thought. I *had* been yawning since about 7 pm. It's going to remain easy to get to sleep early until I set up my computer. That should happen today. I'm still debating whether to hook it up in the common area downstairs or right in my room. I'm kind of loathe to put it in my room because then I'll spend long hours on it and miss bedtimes. I was telling Amanda about the 3D glasses I have for it and she was pretty excited. I can't wait to show everyone! Now all I need is a decent monitor...

Today I'm going to drive up to Windsor to feed Chloe and play with her for a while. I shouldn't be gone too long and I know where it is so this trip should be good. I figure I'll get pretty tired of driving so much pretty soon. I think it would be a good idea to bring some rockin tunes and have a mini road trip on the way there and back. It's all in your outlook...

It's time to eat breakfast and I have no soy milk here. I'll have to go get some groceries soon. Mom bought me a hunk of ginger yesterday though so my tea is extra specially yummy once more. :o) Speaking of which, I'm off to make some green tea. Ta ta!

previous - next