leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-12-25 - 8:14 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Well, it's 8:03 am on Christmas morning and the rest of the family isn't up yet. I woke up at 7:17 and couldn't get back to sleep, then came upstairs when I thought I heard voices. I'm pretty excited, even at the ripe old age of 26! :o)

I'll be 27 in three days.. 30 is coming fast... dread. Nah, not the kind of thought to have this morning. Also, another way to think about it is that from 27 to 30 will take as long as 17 to 20 did. I can't remember all the things that happened between the time I was 17 and my 20th birthday so that means I'm in for a lot of interesting stuff before I hit another decade.

I can't wait till the presents I bought get opened! My mom is getting a fun toy for the computer and my dad a fun toy that can be enjoyed with the kids. My brother and sister are getting musical instruments which turns out to have been the perfect choice since they are completely enamored with my guitars. I think they like them partly because they are something new in their lives, but still, they do like their music. I wanted them to own some quality instruments that aren't electronic :o) I'm looking forward to some fun jam sessions now.

I got quite the surprise when I looked out the window this morning! We have a light snow covering all over. I stood for a while watching two birds peck at some bushes sticking out of the snow. It's funny how birds aren't bothered by the chill. Anyway, I think it's cool that we got a white Christmas although this is the first snow I've seen since I moved down here. It's all good now.


Tristan is up now. I asked him to look out the window but he didn't make it past the tree. A bit later I amusedly said "so you don't care that we have snow?" and he said "actually, I just care that we have presents." It's funny how he talks like that even though he's 5. Also, he's already deduced that "the biggest presents are only Amanda's"

Anyway, mom is up now too so I guess this party is getting started. I'm glad I wrote this early so I don't have to worry about it for the rest of the day.

I hope everyone else's Christmas is just as much fun as mine is going to be :o)

Best wishes to all, with love.

previous - next