leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-12-27 - 1:37 p.m.

Make the program as you do the activity you are interested in.

Holy cow. Make the letters so they are grey if unrecognized, red if recognized and belonging to the "mis-spelled" category. Green for verbs, brown for nouns, etc. Make the colours go with the words so there is a colourful music to the words as well. Don't forget that colourings can happen based on the av erages of words in a sentence too, and in larger groups of letters, so that the greater flavour of the text can have a yet different shape. Hmm, make it so the words can be floated on the screen very close, and the user has complete control. This view has more detail about what is being seen, like statistics, options, controls (at the lower lev els) and standard controls in stylish view at the front. Having style is important in any kind of user interface because it distinguishes a properly designed system from some rat bag assortment of interminably crashing programs that are on the market as we move into 2003.

[These half-hearted efforts feature rigidly aligned boxes and straight lines so everything can be mass-produced and require the least extra effort. This "streamlines" business and . Whoah .. time to go back a bit.]

SafeText. Ok. I wonder if that is out there.

I'm sure it is. I'll think of something.

Yessir, SafeTText. Whatever it takes. I can just keep adding Ts.

I need to do this with the sorting words. Holy cow. I need to have a

oh, the ideas are coming so fast. Wow.. amazing.

'

slowing now.

I need to make notes for the programming job I'll be doing this afternoon. It starts now and hopefully I can get some time to work on it tomorrow too. I need to leave "self" time though in between the work hours and times I hang around the family. I need somewhere to work, too. I'll have to figure something out. We'll see.

Ok, I have an idea for a mesh of processes that depend on each other but that are seperated in rank from key processes at either end of the chain that control their memory space. These key processes are also responsible for starting, stopping, recovering from the crash of, etc, the other processes in the system. Each key process depends on its neighbor in the mesh.

Each entity is responsible for storing its own memory in physical space, but each sub-process' physical permanence is directly under the user's control. Only the root process is allowed to stay running. Whoever owns the root gets to control how it operates. When the time is right, a council will be elected, but right now there's no social pressure.

I need to write this process web thing. Because the web can narrow down to a single strand and be easier to control as a whole due to the total dependence of the lesser processes on the greater, longer running ones.

Use the length of time a program has been running as a key measure of its performance when meeting to perform some critical task.

oh.

The whole thing can be set in motion. If you create the wrong device, it can run out of control and destroy everything, because our world allows us complete freedom. We are gods, just really stupid ones. We need to become smarter as a whole. On the average, we are just slinking along on the earth's surface, unrestrained and hardly producing anything useful at all. Hmm, I mean "we" only at a certain level, in a certain class. I'm thinking of it as if I was writing in a forum with all interested parties the only ones reading. I wonder if that's how my mind works.

Oh yeah, connection should have connection type of "memory, near physical, far physical, and cyberspace.

I need to leave soon. I have a few appointments to get to. I might take a shower.

A short one, though. I don't know if Niki gets utilities included here. I'll assume not.

previous - next