leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-11-04 - 8:44 a.m.

Good morning. Is that a greeting or a statement? Let's leave it as both.

I'm going to check the weather first. Ok, only -2C. I'm biking this morning. I decided that right away and then started trying to convince myself that I wanted to drive instead. Bleah.

So I slept in until 7:57 today. I didn't have my alarm set at all, and I wonder when I forgot to reset it. I suppose that must have been yesterday morning but I can't remember. It was weird because I opened my eyes a bit and there was light in the room, so I knew it was after 7:00. The other weird thing is that I woke feeling rested, like it was time to get up. I went to bed at 10:30 but still played my guitar for a few minutes and remember the ocean sounds CD ending (although I was almost asleep at that time) so I probably fell asleep around 11:15 or so. I'm trying to figure out how to time it so I feel good in the mornings.

First of all, I need to wake up at the same time every day. There's a reason I woke up at 8:00 on my own this morning, and that's cause I've been setting my alarm that late on purpose some times lately. I think that's why, anyway. So.. wake up at 7:00 and get to bed by 10:00. That way I fall asleep by 10:30.

Last night on the way home from badminton I drove past my house and went to the grocery store instead to buy snacks. I normally fight the urge but last night I figured it was ok. I bought three different kinds of chips! hahaha.. well 1 bag was tortillas and I bought some salsa to go with them, but still, chips. I also got some normal groceries like pitas (whole wheat this time so Tanis can't complain ;o) and some whole wheat flour so I can make the Million Dollar Cookies right finally. I didn't know that.. ctrl-del deletes the whole word behind the cursor.. like that.

So yeah the season is definitely affecting me. I want to eat a lot more and I want to sleep a lot more. And this is normal. It's up to me to come up with novel ways of dealing with it. Like drinking coffee!!!! MUIAHAHAHAHAHA!!! not.

I'm hoping biking to work will give me some energy. I'm feeling kind of crazy for considering it, but really it's warmer today that it has been some of the other times I biked. Not only that but the ground is clear and that won't last much longer. Last night it rained and snowed and the ground was kind of wet after badminton, but this morning everything is dry as a bone. I guess the air just sucked it all up. It gets very dry up here in the summer. Or winter rather. Which it is now. Duh. My mind isn't quite all there in the mornings, ic.

I have to go. It's 8:40 already. I haven't eaten breakfast. At least I made an extra lunch when I was preparing for the lan party so I don't have to worry about that. Oh, I also bought bagels last night to bring to the office. Just thought I'd mention that, eh?

Scary.. I've completely stopped writing down how much money I spend each day. I used to write "$20 - groceries" on the calendar but now I think about it and don't do it.

I've decided that instead of trying to make a judgement call on the things I do, I'll just write them out plain instead. I was about to write something like "I used to write "$20 - groceries" on the calendar but now I'm too lazy" Bleah.

Buh-bye.

previous - next