leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-11-09 - 10:35 a.m.

ack.

I slept in until almost 10:00 today. I got home around 11:00 last night after giving Tanis a ride to Eve's to wait for her to show up and open the door so Tanis could get some of her stuff from Eve's place. Eve never did show up and we waited half an hour. Oh well. So.. anyway, when the alarm went off at 7 this morning it felt like it was still the middle of the night and there was no way I was getting up.


Today I have the pleasurable task of servicing Ardie's computer beginning at 12:00 noon. He says it doesn't boot any more and I'm quite surprised at the instability of XP. Usually a clean install of a Microsoft OS lasts a bit longer than a month at least. Maybe his kids are sabotaging it.. who knows? I'm going to install windows 2000 and see how that works for him. The downside is that I didn't want to have any external obligations yesterday. But he needs the help and I'd feel shitty if I left him hanging high and dry.

On the upside today, I got invited to a housewarming potluck at Eric and Garret and Shawn and Dan's place. Dan is the one Tanis has a crush on. I'm bringing my guitar even though I don't necessarily intend on playing it ;o) I'll watch and learn. I told Garret last night at the meeting and he was very pleasantly surprised :o) I think it'll help the mood of the party for sure.

I guess I'll get to find out if they really are pot smokers after all, huh?


All I want to do is eat cereal and play Diablo 2. It's so dark in this living room. I was going to leave the curtain down like that but I can't stand the darkness. Although it would be good for playing Diablo 2. Sad. Sad sad sad.


Yesterday was fun. I'm jumpy this morning. I'm all over the place and my thoughts aren't sticking together very well. I want to bake cookies to bring to the potluck but I don't know when that's going to happen. Hopefully I can finish at Ardie's in only a few hours, like 3. I expect to look at my watch (which I'm conveniently bringing) and say "holy shit! it's 5 already! I have to be at a potluck".. crappy but probably true. So my task is clear: install win2k and get the hell out of there. Oh, and install the RAM too. If it doesn't work then my beastie PC will be rockin with 512 MB of RAM. Except that this new stuff is only PC100. Same price though. :oP


Yesterday... didn't work very hard. Slept in. Tired because of roommate's alarm going off in the middle of the night. Good meeting. Extremely packed meeting.. hard time finding chairs and thought it would be standing-room-only but they managed to find a few more chairs. The meeting was about the traditions and we just recently read the same stuff out of the big book so someone got their wires crossed. Still, it was good in a sense because I got to see how much I'm "into" the program since I take this stuff seriously and I was one of the few last night that did.

What else did I do yesterday?? Let's see.. I played... wait for it.. Diablo 2.


bye

previous - next