leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-11-16 - 10:05 a.m.

LAN party today. 9:54 now. Paid the phone bill this morning. I'm doing really well on my finances... I get to cash my cheque on the way to the LAN party and then pay $1,000 off my visa, leaving only $2,000! I can just taste the day that I'm done paying off the damages.

At the very start I knew that the money would be paid off before all the other debts were. The emotional debt is still very high and in part will never be paid off. The friendship debt.. well, I don't know if I'll get the chance to pay that off either. I haven't talked to Mike in the last three months and I doubt he'd want to hear from me. At least on each of those counts I realize I'm better off without them.. but it doesn't make it any less painful. What a strange concept. It must make it at least a little less painful. I just have to find that little bit and hold it up to the light and let it grow, and that will be part of the new me.

I had an omelette this morning. I need to go grocery shopping. I also need to clean the fridge. It is a disgusting stinky slob's storage device. It requires a complete emptying, scrubbing, and reassembly. And I ain't waiting till spring. Maybe tomorrow would be a good day to do that. Especially since I hardly have any food in there. Maybe I can con Mark into helping me, since he managed to spill some black gunk all over the door and some of the shelves and never cleaned it. Kinda like he broke the table and never bothered trying to fix it. And kinda like he would drop pasta noodles on the carpet and just leave them there. And kinda like he would piss on the toilet seat and leave it there.

Mark hasn't given me any more rent money. I realized that this morning.. time flies. It's already half-way through the month and he's given me $50 out of the $300 he promised. Next time I talk to him I'm just going to have to tell him.. look buddy, you can't stay here any more. Sayonarrah. Toodle-oo. Don't let the door hit your ass on the way out.

It's going to be pleasurable to digitally murder my friends today. I get to launch virtual bullets and grenades and stuff into their tender avatar skin. The release isn't imaginary, though. And it's a lot of fun. I stayed late at the office playing Counter-Strike last night. Only an hour or so, but it was still a lot of fun. I should set aside certain days to play that game. If I had a desk at home I'm sure I'd play more. Although the internet connection at the office never goes down, which is good. There is really no reason for me to play at home. Which reminds me, I want to bring the microphone in today.

Hmm.. I really want to head out to the LAN party now so I'm going to go. I need to pack the computer into the car and shit and stop at the bank on the way down so I know it's going to take me quite a while and I want to be there and set up before 11:00. Time to play some Natural Selection! :o)

Bye all

previous - next