leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-11-18 - 9:08 a.m.

I totally forgot to write a diary entry this morning. I guess I could put it down to the fact that I couldn't connect to the internet this morning. There's also the fact that I was at a LAN party yesterday and so when I got home last night I didn't bother setting the computer back up. So this morning the computer wasn't hooked up, and besides that Paul gave me his old computer desk yesterday and so it wasn't worth it to set the computer up the way it used to be, on the shitty half-table, but the new desk needed some assembly. By the time I was done assembling the desk and everything, I couldn't connect to the net. So anyway, I completely forgot to write an entry.

Interesting how much effort I put into explaining my actions when I'm not happy with them.

This desk wobbles. But it's a hell of a lot better than what I had before. Now I can actually sit at the computer on a normal computer chair.

It's damn cold in my house. Brrrrrr..

It's 4:00 and I still have to buy groceries and do my diary review. I may not bother with groceries though.. I could technically survive a little while long without buying anything. Rrrg. The coldness of my hands is seriously hampering my ability to type.


So.. yesterday at the LAN party we played a new Half-Life mod called Natural Selection. It was friggin awesome, to be brutally honest. I particularly enjoyed playing as aliens, especially when I could cling to walls and ceilings and drop down on unsuspecting humans ;o) It was a lot of fun to hear them freak out when I did it too, considering they were nearby. It was pretty easy to play with good teamwork, too, because we could just talk to each other. Voice communication is supposed to do the same thing but it's not quite the same.

I can't wait till my internet starts working again so I can play some NS online. I'll have to learn all the levels.. but oh well, that's half the fun. I tried playing it with bots this morning but the game crashed when I was just getting into it. I did get a chance to try out the commander mode though and I think I'd rather avoid that role. Someone who has more of a desire for real-time sims can take the role. I'm happy to be the grunt in this case :o)

Damn I wish my internet worked. I thought at first I had just screwed up the settings or something from going back and forth to LAN parties, but I tried booting to windows 98 and that didn't work either.

I have nothing useful to write so that's it for this entry. Back to some gaming for another hour or so. Can't do my diary review! Ah shucks.

previous - next