leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-11-18 - 9:09 a.m.

Wow.. I'm observing my graceful arc into oblivion. This morning I look back upon a day of record inactivity as I review my goal list for yesterday, then I open the fridge to find nothing available for breakfast. I know grocery shopping was one of the extra tasks I figured I would get around to besides my basic Sunday goals. I also remember deciding I'd rather play Natural Selection than shop.

I could make pancakes, and I was thinking of that, but it's already just after 9:00 since I slept in very late. I was also up till 1:00am playing Natural Selection.

Funny thing is, it hasn't even gotten nearly as bad as it was, but before I never really felt bad about it. Now, I'm feeling pretty down. I'm trying not to let it get to me and just observe my natural behaviour so I can learn what makes me tick. It's still depressing though to watch me go from good to mediocre in such a short time.. and so predictably I might add.

I'm hoping today goes well at work. I need to make a good week of it to overcome the deficit from the last week and a half of sloth. When Tom asks how my work is coming along, it might surprise him to hear I haven't started. I don't know exactly how I'll explain it, although to be honest I've already been framing the "lie" in my head. I have done some work, and I have found out there is more to it than I thought, but if I'd been working all week, it would be done by now. So when I tell him there's more to it than I thought, even though I told him I could be finished by the end of the week. Bah.. it must show that I'm not really that into my job any more. It would help if we had clients.

I have to get going.

previous - next