leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-11-23 - 7:48 a.m.

I am barely awake. However, this is the first day in over a week that I've gotten up at 7am. My alarm rang every other day, I've just been turning it off and going back to sleep. I almost did the same this morning in spite of the badminton tournament I'm going to. I'm glad I'm up even though I'm not sure I'll have a partner for mixed doubles and if I don't get a partner I'll just be sitting there reading a book. It's always fun to watch the good games, though. Almost like watching professional sports sometimes. Some of the best matches I've seen at my club aren't allll that far beneath the olympic level. I was in fact surprised when I saw the olympic videos that those people are in fact human ;o)

Ok, you know I'm tired when I'm writing in a big globby paragraph and churning through 4 topics in 4 lines. Yikes. I'm wondering if I'll be able to play well today.. hmm.. remains to be seen. If not, that's not too bad because then I can come home early and play Natural Selection with the Old Fogies clan :o) I've joined a clan already and it may be my saviour where it comes to restricting my gaming. The idea is that if I only play a few times a week, but I'm guaranteed some fun play every time, then I can get my fix without have to spend every free moment on the computer. I've had quite a few bad/lame NS experiences during the past week, and that's just to be expected from playing on unorganized public servers. Dan and I set up a server at the office yesterday and I'm hoping my fellow fogies will use it.

Umm.. what else. Last night was a pretty cool meeting. Dan commented on (oh... another Dan) how he's addicted to playing video games. Story of my life lately.

You know what? My mind isn't working. I'm going to have some cereal.

previous - next