leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-11-24 - 11:01 a.m.

I just did my diary review and read over the last two weeks worth of entries. I guess the only point I really want to make is that I caught myself being self-depracating when I didn't deserve it. The instance that's in my mind now is how I said my description of the "thunderstorms of thought" stoner note wasn't very good. The description was actually fine, but I felt the need to complain that I did a bad job. I have to realise I'm putting myself down unnecessarily.

Maybe I'm trying to make up for the times I'm not harsh enough on myself ;o)

Other than that, it was interesting to read a quick synopsis of my troubles over the past few weeks. It seems clear that my number one problem is lack of proper sleep. And that is directly affected by my choices in activities around night time. Starting with a visit from an out-of-town friend, proceeding to attending a nearly all-night potluck housewarming, and moving on directly to playing video games till the wee hours. Getting to bed early is a constant struggle for me and I lose ground three times as fast as I gain it, meaning that going to bed after my bed time once erases three days worth of getting to bed on time in a row.

I need to develop that film. It's been sitting there for ages. I'm not even sure I know where it is. Bah.

Need to finish my laundry and make cookies. Must... not... play... NS....

yet

previous - next