leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-11-28 - 9:24 a.m.

Another short entry day. I slept in again this morning. It's quite the regular pattern now. Time to step in and change it somehow. I guess this means putting the alarm clock across the room and putting it on frightening beeper mode.

Had friends over last night. Bonnie and Jamie came over for supper and we made Vietnamese salad rolls. Great stuff! It's so easy too, now I know exactly what to do. She's sooooo generous though, not only did she bring over all the stuff to make dinner, but she also bought extra of everything and left a whole bunch here for me to be able to make it again! I think as a return gift for all her kindness I should blow up that picture of the red maple leaves I took floating in the water and have it framed for her. Maybe she could put it up in her study :o)

Also talked with some friends on Gaim last night. It's been a while since I did and man did I miss people! I talked with Karen for a bit and she's feeling pretty happy. I talked with Niki for quite a while.. she was feeling down but I hopefully cheered her up some. I think I did anyway. The talk was long and strange with a hundred different topics.. she's so cool to talk to. I also talked with Shawna, and that had been quite a while! She's been updating her diary regularly again so I have some catching up to do.

Gotta go.. it's 9:22 already. I need to do something about sleeping in every day. My body is adjusted to the wrong times and I'm late for work every day. Unacceptable.

Bye.

oh crap! I almost forgot!!!!!

It's the 28th! And it's been 3 months since I made a 3 month goal not to drink alcohol, coffee, or smoke pot.. and I MADE MY GOAL! :o) Wooooo! I'm pretty excited about it... I can't wait till the symphony tonight.. it's such a sweet way to celebrate. Ok, that's a much better note to end this on!

Bye :o)

previous - next