leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-10-14 - 11:04 a.m.

Well, I've read most of the way through the week's entries so far. I've chosen to just soak up what has happened in my life lately instead of commenting on everything. It's strange, it all seems so compressed when I read it straight through like this. So much stuff happens throughout the week that I would normally just have forgotten about.

So far I've run into two things that I had let slide. The first was mailing Sarah a modem. I told her I would then I forgot about it cause I thought I didn't have her address. Then I found out a week or so later that I DID have her address, and that was maybe two weeks ago. Now I'm fighting the feeling that I should just forget about the idea, because I told her that now when I say things I really do them. I don't want to forget. So anyway, I added it to my weekly task list. Hopefully I can get it packed tomorrow or very soon. I should make wednesday a deadline.

The other thing of note so far is that I haven't asked Tom when my soonest layoff date would be. That's something I meant to do on like Wednesday and then on Friday I said I had put it off for days already that that I HAD to ask him "today". Well, I never did. :o( So I need to do that as well.

Oh yeah, another thing was that I had said it would be a good idea to make a goal along the lines of "get to bed by 10:00 at least 3 days this week" and then add a day every week. I haven't done that but I will right now.

Ok, well that's the review done. I have things to get to now so I'll depart. I need something to cheer me up. It must be the weather.

previous - next