leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-10-28 - 8:50 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Sunday, Oct 27, 2002

I've slept in for the last 5 days in a row that I didn't have to work. I could blame it on not getting home last night until 11:45 but that wouldn't get me anywhere. I know it would be better to have woken up on time so I would be tired enough to go to bed on time tonight. Anyway, moving on...

I'm writing this on paper this morning because my computer's "in the shop". I brought it in to the office to make it easier to reinstall the system properly. I haven't written more than a few lines on paper in a long time, and I'm immediately reminded of the frustration I get from having the words come out so slow.

122 words so far. That would take me under two minutes to type [yep.. about 1 1/2 minutes] but I've been writing for what feels like ten minutes. The other thing that's annoying is that I have to slow myself down so the writing stays somewhat legible. Man, all I do is complain.


Cool! I was just about to write about how the neighbor's cat has been meowing all morning but then realised that I would be complaining, so I stopped myself. Then, I remembered that there is piss on the toilet seat and stopped myself before I even reached for the page to write about that. THEN, I asked myself why I was still thinking of things that are bothering me and I realised that I'm focusing on the bothersome things that are happening to me and so my day is filled with bothers and they get to me more than they should.

I guess reading "Acceptance was the answer" several times was a good idea :o)


Sarah's coming to town tomorrow! See? It hardly took me any time to think of something positive and my mood has already improved.

My mom called yesterday. I should call her today and ask her to call me back since I got my long distance plan disconnected. Or I could just limit myself to 1/2 an hour and find out how much it costs when I get the bill.

What else? It's laundry day and I have to get ovarters :o) To me that means Ron's right away. I think it's open at 10:00 or 11:00. I'll have to stay and play Theatre of Magic a bit. I hope they never get rid of that game.


Yesterday was a really fun day. Not only did I get out to the cascades for a nice walk with Tanis, but I also got to go to a pool and enjoy a sauna and swim and even a whirlpool. I can't believe I lived so close to that wonder pool for so long and never went. I will now :o)

Ok, I'm going to eat. Ta ta diara.

previous - next