leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-10-29 - 8:23 a.m.

Dear Diary,

I don't have much time this morning. I went out last night with Sarah and we romped around town till 1:30. It was just as much fun as I'd hoped and I'm not terribly tired so it's all good. I just spent ten minutes setting up the internet and a few settings on the new Windows 2000 installation and I'm looking at a nice 17 inch monitor that I borrowed from the office so my home computing experience just went up a notch or three :o)

I'm hungry and I have to get to the office soon so I'm going to be super cheap on this entry. Muahahahaha.


Yesterday I spent almost the whole day making backups of files that were on the old Minihonk. I didn't keep any funny names around on the computer this time.. I was too businesslike by the end of the day yesterday :o) I burned about 30 CDs yesterday! I swear I kept the burner going all day and made something like 15 movie CDs, 8 storage file CDs, and 8 games file CDs.. Something like that. I have a big ass stack of CDs sitting on my desk now to install stuff from onto my fresh new system :o) The only thing I haven't installed in Linux and I think I'll be doing that fairly soon.

Another thing I did is disconnect the older hard drive that was in the computer. There were two before and I didn't realise exactly how loud the old one was getting until it wasn't spinning anymore. It must be getting flakey because it makes a high metallic ringing sound which probably means the platters aren't in balance any more. Regardless, it's running silky smooth and quiet now that I only have the 60 GB Seagate drive in there. I'm not too worried about the 12GB less space either because I can just watch movies off CD instead of leaving them on the hard drive.


Thrilling!


Well, like I said, cheap is the order of the day. I have 5 minutes to eat and take off for work so ttyl beotches.

previous - next