leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-10-31 - 8:09 a.m.

MmmMm. McCain frozen orange juice tastes better than old south. Even though I hate McCain for their stupid ads... oh well. A&P had a special on for $.99 a can where I paid $1.39 for my last few cans of crappy olde southe. Bleah.

I got a surprise phone call from Tom last night. I'm driving down to Minneapolis today so I can attend a business meeting tomorrow afternoon. So I don't lose out on work time, I'll be working until the regular time today then driving down there during the evening and sleeping .. somewhere. I assume at his house. Then tomorrow I'll work on the computer that I'm bringing down with me until the meeting, which will likely last until 5 after which I'll be free to spend that evening driving home. How can I not complain when I'll be driving 9 hours in two days just so I can be present at a meeting that could just as easily be attended over the phone? Or even a web conference. We have a web cam at the office that I could use.

I guess the thing that irks me the most is that I lose two evenings of my time for no particular reason, and that Tom doesn't seem to mind asking these things. He could as easily have said that I should leave work early this afternoon so I can drive during the day but waaaaaaaaaahtever. I'm such a whiner.

Truthfully, it's for the best that I go because this company's interest in us is probably our best bet at a source of revenue. And without revenue I don't get to finish paying off Visa so I need to just can my whining.

Oh, and another thing. I seem to have read somewhere that if I focus on the bad things, I will have a bad day, and if I focus on the good things, I will have a good day. :o) In a sense I've already been thinking like that because I'm gleefully packing my CD player and a bunch of tapes to listen to on the way down. At least I'll have a chance to catch up on some music listening on my way there and back. Can't complain, really.


I really didn't want to get up today... I almost stayed in bed a little too long. Only two days of waking up at 8:00 and I'm spoiled already. Hmm.. it's 8:01 right now and I've already gotten up (slowly) showered, gotten dressed, packed my clothes and music, and found my passport and some batteries for the CD player. Can't say it hasn't been a productive morning so far.

Last night I called Tanis to go to the Volunteer Pool with me. It was a really good idea and I totally loved the sauna and hot tub. I think I slept much better for them and it's definitely a resource I'll be taking advantage of as often as I can. Maybe I should splurge and buy a 6 month membership. Maybe I should buy Tanis a membership for Christmas :o) I think that's an excellent idea for a present for her. We'll see, once I get my Visa paid off I can start thinking about stuff like that.

Ooohh.. sad. I just thought that two 6 month memberships cost the same as that new 19 inch monitor I want. That is sooooo sad. Ouch. I suck. Oh well.


I haven't biked to work in 3.7 million years. Funny thing is I've been thinking about it lately and yesterday I'd wished I had. I was thinking about it yesterday morning but decided against because "it was too late" and I would have gotten to work late. Whoopty-fuck. Anyway.. and today I can't go because I'm driving to Minneapolis right after work. Bleah. But soon! Soon I tell you! I must, I must, I must reduce my flab. I can't stop now, not when I've done so well. I suppose I could be content if I levelled off where I am now. But actually, lengths at the pool would be a fantastic way to shed the last bit of stomach flab I detest, revealing the full glory of my pulsating 6-pack. MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAAA! Or not. We'll see.


Yikes, all I can think about is eating cereal. Soy milk and bran flakes, here I come :o) Try it some time, especially if you're lactose intolerant. She's guuuud.

Buh-bye.

previous - next